THE KIDS CLEAN UP

The Kids went down to Urunga and did a big cleanup and Tip Trip today. Its getting closer even though it is financially painful.  And frightening. I am feeling stressed and unhappy again.

Tomorrow I do another meeting and clean a little more. Not that I do anything at all.  The tip cost $160 for one load.

Its rent again for here. Ah well – do not fret. Maybe tonight you will sleep.

Izzy seemed to be a good luck charm in my life and bringer of abundance. Now , I struggle once more as I did for so many years. And with that struggle come shame and self pity and fear and all the attendants.

And now the coughing up of blood. Just a little. A herpes sore as well – something I have not had for years and years.

Ah well. I saw ducks today and roses and the Girls came to visit. I spoke with my brother and I didn’t use. Maybe tomorrow will feel a little better.

grasses

Elder’s Meditation of the Day – October 9

“That spiritual power I wear is much more beautiful and much greater. We call it wisdom, knowledge, power and gift or love. There are these four parts to that spiritual power. So I wear those. When you wear that power it will beautify your mind and spirit. You become beautiful. Everything that Tunkashila creates is beautiful.”
–Wallace Black Elk, LAKOTA

When I was young, I asked my grandfather, “What should I pray for?” He thought for a long time and then he said, “Pray only for wisdom and for the knowledge of love.” This makes a lot of sense. No matter what happens I ask the Creator to show me the lessons I should be learning. I pray for Him to help me learn the lessons. By doing this everyday we become beautiful human beings.

Great Spirit, grant me Your wisdom.

Leave a Reply

