WOULD YOU LIKE TO COME TO ALDI WITH WE ?

 

THE PHONE CALL FROM MY 3 YEAR OLD GRANDCHILD THIS MORNING.

small-cas-mountains
DORRIGO RANGE FROM BELLINGEN 14 OCT 2016

I seem to be out and about more and less shatteringly isolated. Specially with a child inviting me to go shopping.  I am exploring the local streets and have hopes of making it up a path from Lyons St to Casuarina Street.

I remain sad and distressed and profoundly altered but I am also recalling and taking note of the  improvements and glimmers of hope. Looking for the gold nuggets and finding them.

For months after the Coma I suffered great pain and cramping particularly in bed and when I tried to sleep. They are gone completely.  Paul, the acupuncturist and Gina the German physio came into my life.

I thought I would be stuck in Urunga for ever – walking with the ghosts. Instead I am here in a new house in a different town doing different things.

I am close to the Kids. I have helpers I didn’t expect to get with the Shack.

My mind is OK – not quite as it was – but its alright and I think it will get better as I get some rest and have the pressure off.

I have camera and computers. The Internet is not working right and nor is my TV but its the first week here and they will come good.

I have the Kids. I have the Kids and I am not locked up nor in an Aged Care facility.

small-mcnally-tree
TREE IN NORTH BELLINGEN 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

