BELLINGEN LIFE

1-hammond-and-wheatleys-small
HAMMOND AND WHEATLEYS 26 OCT 2016

I WAS SNUGGLED IN TO BED THIS MORNING WHEN I HEARD GIRLS COMING DOWN THE DRIVEWAY.

We are having some cruisy times even in the forming of this new stage of life. Kate unpacked and decorated and Clarz and me – we played. WE bought fruit from the shop at Fullers and picked the Saf up from school. Then a swimming lesson and all in all – good times. Very good times.

This seems similar to me to when I left Bondi and went to Dept Housing in South Coogee back in 1989. I preferred Bondi and liked the colour and variety and beach but it was a short term matter and I went to South Coogee which had far less appeal  but which worked as a long term home far better and we stayed there for maybe 6-7 years. Afternoons, I do not have the Lido to swim in and of a night I do not have the ocean’s roar or a moon rising over the Lagoon – and yet I feel curiously peaceful and rested up.

I am far less lonesome or depressed and the interior space is much easier to take care of and seems to be working better.

I ordered a new phone on a new phone plan today. I could have gone newer and fancier but I don’t think I need more than this one and I also went on the advice of Jaybee and Kaybee. That’s important to me.

I think the bleeding has eased so hopefully I shall feel a little better in the next couple of days. Bed soon. On the Tramodo. They seem to make no difference to anything but perhaps they stop the pain which prevents any sleep.

Another day. A week which has been a little over busy but precious.  I have been so very lonely and if only my lad and his lass were near at hand as well, Life would make far more sense to me. Nonetheless – these days are much, much, much better.

lynnebw
LYNNE 26 OCT 2016
Leave a Reply

