ONE NIGHT TIME AA MEETING

lake-cural-birds
BIRDS ON LAKE CURALO IN EDEN 2013

That was a treat. Jules took me to the AA Meeting. Old fashioned AA. Settled me right down it did.

You see, overall, things are far better than they were a while ago – but now and then Horror rears up at me and tries to savage me. The Meetings keep the Horror down.

A few of the people who know me well and have known me a longtime said I was looking a lot better and since they are not arse lickers and know me well, I tend to believe them.

I didn’t think I was going to get out of Urunga this time. So – I seem to have lost a lot of material gains once more – so be it. I did get out and there may well be more adventures.

As Jules said just before she drove off tonight –

” YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT IS AROUND THE CORNER. “

Leave a Reply

