Strange Sensations After a Brain Injury | Living with Brain Injury

Strange Sensations After a Brain Injuryby Linda W. ArmsAfter a brain injury there are many strange sensations in our head and body.    For me, the sensations began a few hours after my injury and have slowly decreased in intensity and frequency over the last years.   Sometimes, lying awake at night, I would notice these and be afraid because I felt that no one really knew what was going on up there in my brain.   Science still refers to the brain as the “last frontier”.    I felt I was in a strange, mystifying state where that “brain fairy” was doing its work that others did not understand.I expect everyone with a brain injury has different sensations.   I’ve noticed from reading others’ experiences there seem to be some similarities.   How many of you felt the same things I did?

Source: Strange Sensations After a Brain Injury | Living with Brain Injury

Leave a Reply

