HOSPITAL AGAIN

It turned out I was most unwell. I finally gave in and went to Emergency and next thing I am on IV drips of 3 kinds of antibiotics and fluids and in hospital for 5 days. I had infection in bladder and kidney and cellulitis in the left leg and I was most unwell again.

I did however have a lovely time in hospital. Its Xmas and there was a happiness all through the ward and excellent nurses. I made it one more time. Now family is here from Wagga and Sydney.

I am going to bed just after midnight after being attached to drips all week. Good Night World.

hosp
BELLINGEN HOSPITAL DRIPS

MY POST TO THE SEPSIS SUPPORT GROUP

I am home for Xmas. This time I had 3 major infections and cellulitis so its been 5 days oN IV antibiotics and fluids. In Hospital. Came on quickly as usual. I made it through once more and this time I had more tools to use in speaking with the medical profession. Showed the group to our infection control nurse. She had no idea of the things we know.
Anyway, it felt far better with all the stories I have read here than my last 12 admissions since the coma in 2014. In those times I did wonder whether perhaps I was actually crazy.
Xmas in hospital was fun and the Doc and Nurses did face painting and decorating. I was able to support the lovely roommate who is only a few months out of major organ collapse and sepsis and has been on valium and thinking she had depression. We are doing good things here. Thank you to the people who run the group. We are spreading the information.
THE GARDENS OF BELLINGEN HOSPITAL.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

